“And the point is?…”

What’s the point?  Why am I here everyday in this classroom?  Have you ever asked yourself these questions my fellow teachers?

If so, then today’s video blog is just for you.  I know sometimes it’s difficult to see the forest from the trees, isn’t it?  Nevertheless, it’s imperative we do!

One of my students asked me this very same question, which as you’ll see, caught me off guard.  As I thought more and more about it though, I knew that I knew it is a question teachers are asking themselves.

With the state of education being what is today, I read more and more of good teachers, even highly credentialed, award winning teachers, calling it quits.   As Christian teachers we can’t, indeed we mustn’t, take this route.  Eternity is weighing in the balance!

I’m praying the blog encourages you in the “everydayness” of what you’re doing in your classroom.  Remember, by remaining devoted to God we will be better teachers!

#HangethThouInThere

2 thoughts on ““And the point is?…”

Leave a comment